Downloads

Food and Nutrition Services

Food and Nutrition Services

What is Food and Nutrition Services (FNS)?

Food and Nutrition Services is a program that helps households with limited incomes supplement their budgets so they can purchase food. 

The amount of benefits each household receives is based on several eligibility factors such as number of people in the household, total income, and allowable deductions. Most households do not receive the maximum benefit amount.

The person filing for Food and Nutrition Services (FNS) does not have to be the Head of Household. An authorized representative can apply on behalf of a Food and Nutrition Services. A Food and Nutrition Services unit (FNS unit) is a person or a group of people applying for or receiving Food and Nutrition Services benefits. In this situation the identity of both the authorized representative and the head of the FNS unit must be verified.

 

Examples of acceptable verification include but are not limited to:

  • Driver’s license
  • Birth certificate
  • Work or school ID
  • Wage stubs
  • Voter registration card
  • Citizenship requirement
  • Verification of receipt of other social services programs such as but not limited to Medicaid and Work First Family Assistance

 

How do I apply for benefits?

  • Complete an application online using epass, click Here 
  • In person at your local county Department of Social Services
  • Complete a paper application and mail, drop off, or fax to your local county Department of Social Services. To print a paper application, click here FNS Application / FNS Application Spanish

 

When will I get my benefits?                                                                                                                                     

FNS benefits are issued on the same day each month according to the last digit of your social security number (SSN), even if that day is on a weekend or holiday. *Benefits are available on the 3rd day every month if you do not have an SSN.

How do I replace lost or stolen EBT Card or order a new Card?

If your EBT card is Lost or Stolen call customer service right away at 1-888-622-7328

  • You can also visit ebtege online by clicking Here.
  • You can download the ebtEdge mobile app by clicking here for apple App Store and here for Google Play

 

How do I find more information about FNS?

You can find more information on the FNS Program by reviewing the FNS Brochure or visiting the North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services website by clicking on the links below. 

 

 

Contact us:

INTAKE PHONE 910-814-6611

Fax Number 910-912-1853

Angie Aviles / 910-814-6618 / aaviles@harnett.org

Katrina Blue / 910-814-6614 / kblue@harnett.org

Shakerah Carrington / 910-814-6619 / scarrington@harnett.org

Debra Chance / 910-814-6821 / dchance@harnett.org

John Colvin / 910-814-6568 / jcolvin@harnett.org

Denise Cox / 910-814-6602 / dcox@harnett.org

Karina Demesa / 910 814-6566 / zdemesavadilo@harnett.org 

Shaneka Duckworth / 910-814-6632 / sduckworth@harnett.org

Antoinette Hart / 910-814-6665 / alhart@harnett.org

Hannah Lagasse / 910-814-6601 / hlagasse@harnett.org

Olivia Langston / 910 814-6613 / olangston@harnett.org 

Yashucia Marshall / 910-814-6558 / ymarshall@harnett.org

Danielle McGinty / 910-814-6645 / dmcginty@harnett.org

Staci Parker / 910-814-6611 / sparker@harnett.org

Elizabeth Ramirez / 910-814-6607 / eramirez@harnett.org 

Veronica Ramos / 910-814-6814 / vramos@harnett.org

Kimberly Rogers / 910-814-6678 / krogers@harnett.org 

Angela Schaeffer / 910-814-6605 / aschaeffer@harnett.org

Jessie Toomer / 910-814-6620 / ytoomer@harnett.org

Renee Washington / 910-814-6610 / rwashington@harnett.org

Rochelle Weeks / 910-814-6844 / rweeks@harnett.org

Beth West / 910-814-6817 / bwest@harnett.org

Shanice Young / 910-814-6616 / syoung@int.harnett.org

Audrey Johnson / Lead Worker / 910-814-6617 / aujohnson@harnett.org

Rose Lee / Supervisor / 910-814-6581 / rmlee@harnett.org 

Morgan Spears / Supervisor / 910-814-6609 / mspears@harnett.org 

Misty Wilson / Supervisor / 910-814-6569 / mwilson@harnett.org

Tracie LeCesne / Program Manager / 910-814-6572 / tlecesne@harnett.org 

 

 

 

 

 

Attachment