Harnett County,
North Carolina

Public Information 

Harnett County News Releases

Monday, December 5, 2016  |  Permalink

Harnett Commissioners Hold Swearing-In Ceremony, Reorganize Board

During this morning’s Harnett County Board of Commissioners meeting, Commissioner Howard Penny Jr. was sworn in to replace outgoing Chairman Jim Burgin. Commissioners Gordon Springle and Joe Miller were also sworn into new four-year terms.

The board also reorganized, selecting Commissioner Springle to serve as chairman and Commissioner Miller to serve as vice chairman.

From left are Harnett County Commissioners Barbara McKoy and Abe Elmore, Chairman Gordon Springle, Vice Chairman Joe Miller, and Commissioner Howard Penny Jr.